This function is now available in your customer app if your customer wishes to have their information removed from your database or if they are no longer interested in receiving promotional offers.
They simply need to follow these instructions in order to do so:
- They must first input their 4-digit PIN and mobile number to log into their account.
- In the lower right corner of the screen, select the "Account" tab.
- Next, select Settings.
- After you've clicked it, the screen will display the options below:
- Finally, select "Delete Account." A confirmation question asking if they really intended to delete their account will appear on your customer's screen. After clicking the “I’m sure” button, their details will be removed from the system.