1. Help Center
  2. Content Management System

Enrolling Your Employees

Enrolling Your Employees

Print

After taking some of the initial essential steps of building your online store- setting up your brands and adding your branches- you can now add employees and assign them to a specific branch. Enrolled employees are granted access to your merchant app in-store, so it is important for them to be knowledgeable about the app. 


In this article:

  1. Enrolling Your Employees
  2. Updating Employee Information
  3. Deleting an Employee

Enrolling Your Employees

To enroll your employees:

  1. Go to the Store module and switch to the Employee tab.

This tab gives you a full view of your employee roster, their contact information, and their activities and visibility on your merchant app.


Tip: Before adding an employee, use the search feature to search if an employee has already been enrolled to avoid duplication.

  1. Click + New Employee.

  2. On the pop-up window, provide the employee information such as name, contact information, and assigned brand and branch. For security purposes, an employee can only be assigned to one brand and branch at a time.

  3. Enable and set a unique employee PIN. This will be used by the employee to access the merchant app.


While enabling employee PIN in the app is not required, it is highly recommended for an added layer of security. This can only be configured using the CMS, so as a store owner, you have the sole control over the PIN activation and set-up.

  1. Once complete, click Submit.


After enrollment, the employee will now appear under the Employee tab. You can also edit the employee information or delete from this tab.


Updating Employee Information

To update your employee's information using the CMS:

  1. Search for the employee.

  2. Click the edit icon.

  3. Provide the updated information on the pop-up window.

  4. Click Submit.



Deleting an Employee

To delete an employee from your roster using the CMS:

  1. Search for the employee.
  2. Click the delete icon.
  3. Click Yes, Delete to confirm.


Upon enrollment, each employee is assigned a unique employee number. This, together with the unique PIN, fosters accountability among employees. So make sure that your employees don't share their log-in information details with each other.